HELLO {NYC}

Given both the fact that I wrote my original about me when I was 20 years old, and that I now live in Brooklyn -- rather than Minneapolis -- I figured it was time to update my "About Me" spiel. 

So here's the rub: I am 22 (23 in December), a recent graduate from the University of Minnesota, with a degree in Communications - focusing on media and visual communications, and a minor in Fashion Studies. I moved to NYC pretty much immediately after graduating to pursue a serious career in fashion. 

In my 5 short months as an NYC resident, I have spent time as a Communications Intern for a fine jewelry designer, a PR intern for a consultancy company, and as a freelance stylist [assistant/intern], in addition to working 2 fashion week shows, meeting so many amazing people within & without the industry, all while learning a heck of a lot about the real world. 

TaylorKnox_AboutNYC-2
TaylorKnox_AboutNYC-1
TaylorKnox_AboutNYC-3

A lot of people, including all of my close friends and family were surprised by the move, as was I. Not only for its suddenness, but also because I spent so much of my life talking about living in California. But there came a time, while narrowing in on my graduation, where I began to seriously think about what exactly I was going to do next. I realized that one: I could not just sit around in Minneapolis and wait for my lease to be up in September to make any moves, and two: that all of the work that I really wanted to do was here in New York City. 

So, I looked into it, I found potential roommates, I began crazily applying for jobs and saving my money, and booked a weekend trip to the city for interviews and apartment hunting. Less than three weeks later I was moving into my Brooklyn apartment with a fellow Minnesotan fashionista pursuing her dreams.

To be honest, there are times where its been TOUGH, but there are also times where its been AMAZING and I just stop and think "I can't believe this is my life..." and I am excited for whats to come. I mean... it hasn't even been a year yet and I feel like I've done so much.

Anyways, welcome to my website, where I randomly decide to share my outfits and/or photos from the more eventful days of my life. You will also find a consistently updated portfolio, which is small but growing. 

Thanks for visiting! 

 Also, HOW  CUTE  IS BROOKLYN?!

Also, HOW CUTE IS BROOKLYN?!